WEC 35 – Final Card Results

Two championships were retained and one changed hands as there was an excellent show put on at WEC 35, which took place at The Joint at The Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas, NV; below are the final results for the event:

Main Card:

  • Carlos Condit*** defeated Hiromitsu Miura (TKO), 4:43 of Round 4
  • Steve Cantwell** defeated Brian Stann (TKO), 4:01 of Round 2
  • Jamie Varner* defeated Marcus Hicks (TKO), 2:08 of Round 1
  • Brian Bowles defeated Damacio Page (guillotine choke), 3:30 of Round 1
  • Undercard:

  • Scott Jorgensen defeated Kenji Osawa, unanimous decision
  • Mike Budnik defeated Greg McIntyre (triangle choke), 3:21 of Round 3
  • Shane Roller defeated Todd Moore (guillotine choke), 3:00 of Round 1
  • Blas Avena defeated Dave Terrel (TKO), 1:07 of Round 1
  • Brock Larson defeated Carlo Prater (TKO), 0:37 of Round 1
  • Josh Grispi defeated Micah Miller (TKO), 0:50 of Round 1
  • *Jamie Varner retains WEC lightweight championship

    **Steve Cantwell becomes the new WEC light heavyweight champion

    ***Carlos Condit retains WEC welterweight championship

    Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
    Enjoyed this post?
    Subscribe to Octagon Buzz via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily updates from us!

    Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to del.icio.us  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

    Leave a Reply

    Write For Us