Strikeforce: Melendez vs. Thomson Results

Strikeforce - Melendez vs. Thomson

Below are the results from Strikeforce: Melendez vs. Thomson, which took place Friday at the HP Pavilion in San Jose, CA:

  • Alexander Trivino defeated Eric Jacob (armbar), 2:23 of first round.
  • Jorge Interiano defeated Travis Johnson (doctor’s stoppage), end of second round.
  • Cyrillo Padhillo defeated Jesse Jones by unanimous decision.
  • Bryan Caraway defeated Alvin Cacdac (rear-naked choke), 1:39 of first round.
  • Bobby Stack defeated Jose Palacios by unanimous decision.
  • Chris Cariaso defeated Anthony Figueroa (rear-naked choke), 0:26 of 2nd round.
  • Jeremiah Metcalf defeated Raymond Daniels (rear-naked choke), 59 seconds into 2nd round.
  • Miesha Tate defeated Elaina Maxwell by unanimous decision.
  • Bobby Southworth defeated Anthony Ruiz by unanimous decision (Southworth retains Strikeforce light heavyweight title)
  • Billy Evangelista defeated Nam Phan by split decision.
  • Josh Thomson defeated Gilbert Melendez by unanimous decision (Thomson wins Strikeforce lightweight title)
  • Eric Lawson defeated Jesse Gillespie (rear-naked choke), 1:03 into first round.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Octagon Buzz via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply

Write For Us