Strikeforce: Evolution – Final Card Results

Cung Le (left), Scott Smith (right)

Below are the final card results for Strikeforce: Evolution, which took place on Saturday night:


  • Alex Crispin defeated A.J. Fonseca, unanimous decision (30-27 X 3)
  • Justin Wilcox defeated Daisuke Nakamura, unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)
  • Antwain Britt defeated Scott Lighty (TKO – doctor’s stoppage), 5:00 of Round 1.


  • “King Mo” Lawal defeated Mike Whitehead (KO), 3:08 of Round 1.
  • “Jacare” Souza defeated Matt Lindland (arm triangle), 4:18 of Round 1.
  • Gilbert Melendez defeated Josh Thomson, unanimous decision (scores of 49-47,49-46,49-46) to become the new Strikeforce Lightweight Champion.
  • Scott Smith defeated Cung Le via (KO – strikes) at 3:25 of Round 3.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Octagon Buzz via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

3 Responses to “Strikeforce: Evolution – Final Card Results”

  1. […] here: Strikeforce: Evolution – Final Card Results » Octagon Buzz By admin | category: card | tags: card, daisuke, daisuke-nakamura, place-on-saturday, […]

  2. Michele Castillo says:

    Your results are incorrect. Alexander Crispim won AJ Fonseca by unanimous decision, all judges 30-27

  3. Thanks for the correction, Michelle.

Leave a Reply

Write For Us