Magana Wins Title At Invincible

Brnadon Magana

A relative newcomer to the MMA game got a big boost to his brief career; according to Cesar Garcia of, Brandon Magana defeated Brian Warren by unanimous decision to win the Invincible welterweight title at the “A Means to an End” card, which took place at the Ontario Convention Center.  Below are the results for the entire card:

  • Brandon Magana defeated Brian Warren, unanimous decision
  • Catalin Zmarendescu defeated Houston Smith (TKO), 1:54 of second round
  • Philip Brown defeated Dominic Verdugo (anaconda choke), 1:33 of first round
  • Junior Kling defeated Musa Toliver (TKO), 2nd round
  • Chris Black defeated Miguel Linares (guillotine choke), 2:55 of first round
  • Ronald Lebreton defeated Cameron Adams, unanimous decision  
  • Roberto Vargas defeated Brian Aguirre (TKO), 1:53 of 2nd round
  • Tony Dalton defeated David Gomez (guillotine choke), 4:36 of first round


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Octagon Buzz via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply

Write For Us