EliteXC: Lawler vs. Smith II – Card Results

Robbie Lawler retained his title Saturday night.

For those of you who missed the EliteXC: Lawler vs. Smith II fight card and the live play-by-play here at Octagon Buzz, you missed some hard-hitting action that took place at the Stockton Arena in Stockton, CA.  Below are the results of the entire card:

  • Drew Montgomery defeated Brandon Tarn (TKO- Cut), 4:22 of Round 3
  • Carl Seumanutafa defeated Mike Cook (TKO – strikes), 3:39 of Round 1
  • Wilson Reis defeated Bryan Caraway by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Rafael Cavalcante defeated Travis Galbraith (TKO – strikes), 3:01 left in Round 1
  • Antonio Silva defeated Justin Eilers (TKO – strikes), 4:41 of Round 2; Silva is the new EliteXC heavyweight champion.
  • Cristiane Cyborg defeated Shayna Baszler (TKO – strikes), 2:48 of Round 2
  • Jake Shields defeated Nick Thompson (guillotine choke), 1:03 of Round 1; Shields wins the first EliteXC welterweight title.
  • Nick Diaz defeated Thomas Denny (TKO – strikes), :30 of Round 2
  • Robbie Lawler defeated Scott Smith (TKO – strikes), 2:55 of Round 2
  • David Douglas defeated Marlon Mathias (TKO – strikes), 2:48 of Round 1
  • Anthony Ruiz defeated Jeremy Freitag, unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28).
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Octagon Buzz via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to del.icio.us  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply

Write For Us