Affliction: Banned Undercard To Be Shown In Canada

Affliction

The Fight Network President and CEO George Berger, at a press conference based at the Toronto MMA Expo, announced that the network has secured the rights to air the undercard for the Affliction: Banned pay-per-view event, scheduled to take place on July 19.  The undercard is scheduled to air in Canada at 8 PM (ET)/5 PM (PT), while the pay-per-view event will air at 9 PM (ET)/6 PM (PT).  Berger also stated, “This is a stellar card, arguably the best collection of heavyweights under one roof in the history of MMA. The Fight Network is excited to be working side-by-side with Affliction in taking the launch of this promotion worldwide.  Not only are we showing the undercard live and exclusively on our Network, a great lead-in to the pay-per-view event, but we are also distributing the pay-per-view in Canada, Australia, the United States and the United Kingdom.”

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Octagon Buzz via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to del.icio.us  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply

Write For Us